May 30 Day Challenge – Day Two

For the next few days I will explaining why each part of my 30 day challenge is important and part of the this new adventure. In the wise words of Julie Andrews “Let’s start are the very beginning”.

* Walk 100 miles or get close. This part of the challenge is the reason why I created this challenge for myself to begin with. The 100 miles idea came from me joining a 100 miles walk for Stop Solider Suiced as I said yesterday. You can check out there website here and learn more about this walk as well as their other fundraisers.

Besides walking in support of our men and woman in arms, I also want to walk these miles for my own health. Since I was nine years old I have been adding to a never ending list of health conditions. 2020 did cause me to put my physical health on the back burner, I gave in my stress and anxiety. I stress ate like crazy! I put on a lot of weight that I had lost during my time at Walt Disney World.

I’m hoping that if I can keep this up, a mile or two a day, that it becomes something that I want to do. That is why I added taking a photo everyday to the list. it gives me the push I need to go walk and explore. Maybe I will even get the courage to leave my neighborhood.

Today is day two, the high here was 87. I walked 2.30 miles today making it 3.80/100 miles walked.

Leave a comment